Why Your Small Business needs a Website


A great article on why your business needs to have a web site….

Susie Klein - Writer - bsusieklein@gmail.com

Image

A few days ago as I retrieved the free phone book from my porch and headed to the trash bin I felt a mixture of frustration and guilt. In this era of environmental cautiousness, it feels so wrong to throw all of this paper in the garbage without a second thought. But really, who uses a print phone book any more? Does anyone?

When I need information about a business, restaurant or just about anything, I go to the Internet. I am pretty sure that most of us do. Small business owners may choose to spend thousands of dollars a year on paper phone book ads and have their ad on a page surrounded by their competitors. But again I ask, does anyone really use the bulky dust-catching phone book these days?

I will go ahead and answer that…..No. Most people use the Internet rather than the print phone…

View original post 316 more words

7 thoughts on “Why Your Small Business needs a Website

  1. Just having a website, an electronic catalogue, is by itself pretty useless, as there are millions and millions of them. The point is that a digital presence offers the opportunity to have an interaction, create a link with those with to whom your offering may at some point add value, the potential for a conversation.
    Having a conversation requires an effort, and just having a website and doing nothing with it is as useless as paying for a listing in the yellow pages, and thinking that you have done the marketing job.

    1. Yes. I agree. Today you need more than just a web You need an interactive site with relevant and timely information for your customers and prospective clients.

  2. Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?

    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

    1. Hi. I do not have a problem with my blog being shared as long as it is in an appropriate context and meets the copyright terms published with the blog. Links to the original content need to be included as well.

      Cheers
      Don

Leave a Reply

