All about Social Media and it’s impact on our world.


Over the last few days I have been discussing Social Media and it’s impact with a small business client. I understand because of his background he has a bit of fear associated with technology and keeps coming up with excuses about not getting involved. My goal is to get him involved in social media at least in a small way… so I can guide him and increase his comfort levels when… I stumbled across this video on YouTube.

This video very simply demonstrates the power of social media. It shows the speed of uptake and compares it to Radio and Television. With the statistics that are shown (most out of date by now) it paints a clear picture of why your business… any business must embrace social media as one of its communication mediums or certainly be left behind and become irrelevant in todays fast changing world.

Now I have the right tool and content to convince my client to move forward. Enjoy.

What do you think? Let me know.

7 thoughts on “All about Social Media and it’s impact on our world.

Leave a Reply

